About Elise Stein

Standard

I am a lifelong resident of Pennsylvania. I have been writing since a very young age, and had some poetry published in an anthology when I was 14.  The two main writers who have inspired and influenced me are Stephen King and e.e.cummings.  My favorite authors are Alice Seabold, Patricia Cornwell, and Stephen King.  Some of my favorite books (of course there are too many to list!) are Lovely Bones, The Dogs of Babel, Death Be Not Proud, I Know This Much Is True, The Interpretation of Murder, False Memory, the Harry Potter series, and Sophie Kinsella’s Shopaholic series.  I’m also a big fan of anything related to Sherlock Holmes.

I enjoy an eclectic variety of music, from classical to heavy metal!  A few of my favorite artists are Halestorm, Adele, Christina Perri, Cranberries, Sarah MacLachlan, Metallica, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, and White Zombie.

I also have many hobbies–in addition to reading and writing, I love scrapbooking and playing the piano.  I enjoy traveling and sometimes cooking.  I spend time gardening although I wouldn’t necessarily say it’s something I enjoy! 

Some of my life goals right now are learning how to knit and speak fluent Spanish

Leave a Reply

