Books to Read and Review

Standard

Do you keep a list of books that you want to read?  I do.  I have a book-a-day calendar which gives me ideas, plus my favorite part of Oprah’s magazine is the book review section.  I have a notebook which I devote to keeping a list of all the fiction and nonfiction books I want to read.  I thought I’d share some of my list with you–so if you need something good to read, go check one of these out (as long as you’ve already read my book!!!).  The majority of these books were featured in and recommended by different magazines.  After you’re done reading it, come back here and share a review with us!

We Need to Talk About Kevin–Lionel Shriver [this was recently made into a movie]

The Rebel Wife

The Whisperer–Donato Carrisi

A Land More Kind Than Home–Wiley Cash

The Book of Lost Fragrances–M.J. Rose

You Deserve Nothing–Alexander Maksik

Gone Missing–Linda Castillo

The House of Velvet and Glass–Katherine Hove

The Book of Madness and Cures–Regina O’Melveny

The Chaperone–Laura Moriarty

Menage–Alix Kates Shulman

Wife 22–Melanie Gideon

Gone Girl–Gillian Flynn

Will–Christopher Rush

Little Century–Anna Keesey

Leave a Reply

