Butterfly Photos

Standard

Here are some great photos I took this weekend at the Farm Show.  I actually have this quirky passion for photographing chickens, particularly the more unusual chickens.  This year I hit the lottery–at least in terms of chicken photography.  My patience was rewarded when this guy crowed right in front of me, while I was waiting to snap a pic of him:

best chicken picture 2013

A new exhibit this year was the tent from the butterfly farm.  Worth the $2 entry and then some!  We were covered in butterflies. 

 

butterflies1

Was trying to post a great video for you here, but unfortunately that doesn’t seem to be permitted.  I’ll keep trying… the farm show had a tank set up for the baby ducks where they could climb up stairs, then zoom down a sliding board into a pool of water.  So adorable!

Leave a Reply

