Plans to Revise and Revitalize this Website!

Standard

Today I was searching the internet and came across a very old blog of mine.  In many ways it was quite better than this current site!  So my old self actually inspired my current self to do a better job at this website.  Also, I’ve found so much good material to put up on Facebook and I’d like to incorporate that stuff here.  On here, I’m not limited by the small space Facebook gives to post things.  My goal is also to make this website much more interactive.  I’d like to get more comments from readers, and reach out to more people.

There are quite a few new bits of content I’d like to start putting up here.  First, more new and old poetry that I’ve written.  Second, I’ve recently gotten into writing down more of the jokes and crazy humor that comes into my mind.  I’m not sure when I’ll get somewhere and work up the courage to do a stand-up comedy routine, but in the meantime I’ll at least post my material!  For those of you who know me, I think it’s pretty common for me to make you laugh.  So hopefully you will enjoy my funnies.  Third, I am preparing for the finale and subsequent release of my second book.  Very excited about this!!  Fourth, I would also like to utilize this website as more of an online journal.  In much of the way Facebook allows us to post daily thoughts, activities and things that interest us, I would like to do that here.  I can’t guarantee that it will happen daily but I’m trying to make more of an effort.  The book reviews and book lists will continue.

What else what you like to see on here??  Please let me know!

Leave a Reply

